New Arckanum artwork and tracklist revealed!

Last month we spread the news that the chaos-gnostic cult of Arckanum had jumped ship to heavy-hitting label, Regain Records for the next chapter in Shamaatae’s unholy gospel. The artwork and tracklist for Sviga Læ has now been unveiled: 
01. Læ Elr
02. Gylðir Algørir
03. In Følva Felr
04. Goðin Eru Blekkt
05. Gramr Girnisk
06. Andskoti Ferr Austan
07. Múspellzheimr Kemr
08. Røk
Expect an October release date. More info here.

Hates music and writing. Unfortunately, he's a journalist.


  • Reply July 20, 2010


    What happened with his taste for art? I thought album covers couldn't get more 'unprofessional' that Burzum's Belus. But this proves that it can.

  • Reply July 20, 2010


    I hear you.

  • Reply July 20, 2010


    Agreed. More and more bands seem to be getting lazier and lazier with their cd layouts. Whether this reflects the labels cutting costs in reaction to the level of Internet piracy around at the moment or not I do not know. Smaller labels seem to take pride in the layout and I feel this to be the only legitimate way to tackle piracy levels. I get the impression larger labels are just giving a massive "fuck you" to the people that actually buy the releases. Saying that, I know Varg just googled fonts for the Belus cover! Let's hope it's only a temporary fling and artists realise the strength that a good visual aesthetic lends towards the atmosphere of the release!

  • Reply July 20, 2010


    maybe it not laziness, maybe it's just some kvlt stuff that's beyond our comprehension 😉

Leave a Reply Click here to cancel reply.

Leave a Reply to Anonymous Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.